Permit Extension Act 2016

On June 30, 2016 Governor Christie signed an extension of the Permit Extension Act for projects located in counties impacted by Superstorm Sandy. Those counties, as defined within the bill, are Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean and Union counties. The bill tolls the running of the approval period until December 31, 2016. However, the tolling will not extend the life of any approval beyond June 30, 2017. It is important to note that the approval must concern land located entirely within one of the nine aforementioned counties.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Website Design | Hamshaw Design